threadpaperpaint

Things made by me. Paintings, clothes and everything in between.

Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

Ein Kommentar

Although this blog is called threadpaperpaint. There has not been a lot of painting up to this point. I’ve shown my sewing and some crafts but none of the painting-related stuff I do from time to time. Mostly because I have only done small pictures and greeting cards for the past couple of years.

So, here we go: This year I did a watercolor painting – collage as a christmas gift for my parents. It is verrrrrry christmassy.
Opposed to sewing related things I really don’t have loads more to say. I cant’t give you a how to or specific tips at all. I’ve been painting since I was little and I’ve just painted things until I got better at it and then tried new things – and kept doing that for 20 plus years.

IMG_0627-1

(Sadly, this photo isn’t the best and taken in a slightly weird angle, more high quality pictures will return with the next post.)

Please let me know if you’re at all interested in stuff like that and/or what kind of information you would want from me on the topic.
But now I will have some lovely family dinner and enjoy the rest of my christmas holiday.
Loads of christmas joy to you and your family,

xxx Sarah

Ein Kommentar zu “Merry Christmas and happy holidays!

  1. Your watercolor is charming. Thanks for sharing. I love seeing stuff like this. Happy Holidays.

    Gefällt mir

Kommentar verfassen

